0 items - $0.00


  • Cantate Domino

    A superb recording representing a culmination of some of the Ottawa Bach Choir’s most beloved repertoire performed over the past ten years, celebrating the spirit of the Baroque period while contrasting works by 19th- and 20th-century masters from France, Canada, the United States and Norway. This album includes the canata Der Herr denket an uns, BWV 196 and the motet Der Geist hilft unser Schwachheit auf, BWV 226 by J.S. Bach along with various works by Monteverdi, Purcell, Buxtehude, Saint-Saëns, Messiaen, Lang, Whitacre and Nystedt.

  • Jesu, meine Freude

    Magnificent repertoire by J.S. Bach including two cantatas, Christ lag in Todes Banden, BWV 4 and Jesu, der du meine Seele, BWV 78 along with the motet Jesu, meine Freude, BWV 227. Soloists include countertenor Daniel Taylor, soprano Agnes Zsigovics, tenor Benjamin Butterfield and bass-baritone Daniel Lichti.

  • Requiem pour Mathieu

    Pierrette Froment-Savoie’s Requiem pour Mathieu, written in 1993 after the death of her son, was performed and recorded live on February 17, 2007, and includes the Ottawa Bach Choir, pianist Pierrette Froment-Savoie, strings and soloists Pascal Beaudin, soprano; Chantal Richard, mezzo-soprano; Michel Schrey, tenor and Pierre-Étienne Bergeron, baritone, conducted by Lisette Canton. All proceeds from the sale of the CD will go towards the palliative care centre, la Maison Mathieu-Froment-Savoie. 

    More information: www.mmfs.org

  • A Christmas Story

    The sopranos and altos of the Ottawa Bach Choir join with harpist Caroline Léonardelli in performing Britten’s Ceremony of Carols, Rutter’s Dancing Day and traditional carols. Sopranos Kathleen Radke, Dayna Lamothe and Mezzo Soprano Julie Nesrallah are featured soloists.

  • Festival Baroque

    At the gala performance of J.S. Bach’s Mass in B Minor in Ottawa on January 31, 2005, Daniel Taylor, Patron of the Ottawa Bach Choir, announced that the choir has released its first CD, entitled Festival Baroque. The disc features Schütz’ magnificent work, Musikalische Exequien; one of Bach’s most beautiful cantatas, BWV 150, Nach dir, Herr, verlanget mich, Telemann’s motet, Das ist meine Freude and the cantata, Der Herr ist mit mir, by Buxtehude.


    This CD is no longer available

Copyright © 2016 Ottawa Bach Choir. All Rights Reserved. Ottawa web design VanquishLA
Ottawa Bach Choir

Ottawa Bach Choir